Faculty and Staff

Academic Staff

Dr Liyanage Chandratilak De Silva


Dean (School of Digital Science)

Dr Ong Wee Hong

Assistant Professor

Postgraduate Coordinator

Dr Owais Ahmed Malik

Assistant Professor

Deputy Dean (SDS & IADA)

Dr Nagender Aneja

Assistant Professor

Programme Leader (Computer Science) and Discovery Year Coordinator

Dr Ajaz Ahmad Bhat

Assistant Professor

Programme Leader (Data Science, Artificial Intelligence and Robotics)

Dr Rosyzie Anna Awg Haji Mohd Apong


Dr Daphne Lai Teck Ching

Senior Assistant Professor

SDS Accreditation and Industry/Alumni Networking Coordinator.

Dr Abdul Ghani Haji Naim

Senior Assistant Professor

Director of the Information, Communication and Technology Centre (ICTC)

Dr Ali Tufail

Senior Assistant Professor

Programme Leader (Cybersecurity and Forensics)

Chong Kim Onn

Senior Lecturer

Lim Sei Guan


Director of Office of Strategy, Delivery and Institutional Advancement (SeDIA)

A A Imam

Dr Abdullahi Abubakar Imam


Administration Staff


Mr Ryan Lim Sei Heng

Assistant Registrar

Dyg Halimatussadiyah binti Haji Abu Talib


Technical Staff

Sarinah @ Azrina binti Pandin @ Ibrahim

Laboratory Technician